C & F Photography

Specializing in cute, trendy photos at a mom's price.

My Macro Project

2 Comments

Last year I purchased a new macro lens filter and set out to have some fun. I took some amazing photos but quickly realized macro photography can be very creative and challenging, especially if the subject you are trying to shoot isn’t stationary.

This is one of my recent projects to start displaying my work. I took this macro photo using my +4 filter on a 18-55 mm lens at f/5.6, 1/60th of a second, ISO 400. The subject is the label of my bottle of Don Perignon. I have blown it up to a 20×30 poster and framed it. It now resides in my dining room which is the first decorating piece in that room.  The picture below was taken with my iPhone, so please excuse the noise!

20120705-085605.jpg

Author: C & F Photography

Cute and trendy photos at a mom's price.

2 thoughts on “My Macro Project

  1. I don’t remember seeing this picture.. I love it!

    • I just hung it up in my dining room and then last night it fell!!! The frame broke all to pieces! I am heart broken, but the print is fine.

Leave a Reply

